My Motivation and Inspiration

I love to read. My favorite genre is fantasy. Magic, wizards, dragons, oh my! The biggest struggle I deal with is finding something new to read. I fall back on the same things over and over again; I love to reread! Most of my life was spent having my older brother recommend me book and using his bookshelf as my library. I got most everything from him. Any younger things I got from the actual library. When I wasn’t able to have my brother give me things to read I had a hard time deciding on new books, scared of not liking them.

Last month, September, I stumbled upon Booktube! Youtube for book readers. Reviews, recommendations, opinions, etc. from many people. I discovered so many new books and got all their opinions. It opened a whole world of new books for me. I just had to be apart of it. I made lists, I started reading, even tried filming my own. It’s incredibly hard for me to find the time to film and edit videos, however, when I have a job and a small baby. So, along with Instagram, I am starting a blog! Simple, easy, and accessible for me…so far!

I might attempt to go back to recording videos for Booktube later on; when I get the hang of things a little better perhaps. Still, I watch my favorite Booktubers when I can. I really want to venture out of reading only fantasy, so I use these guys to gather lists of books of different genres that they recommend. A few of my favorite booktubers are:

Merphy Napier https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7FW6FYqPLeQIXMSulBfOLw

Readwithcindy https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6i_QSkT7pCQH1llVVGd6cA

Daniel Greene https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCw–xPGVVxYzRsWyV1nFqgg

Elliot Brooks https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiflcKnh5cZiRWK7jlYKwxA

Please check them out as well. They are well spoken and know their stuff! There are plenty of other booktubers that are worth as watch as well.

Published by rsmcjunkins

I'm Rachel. I am an Aries, a Ravenclaw, and ISTP (Introvert, Sensing, Thinking, Perceiving and represents individual's preferences in four dimensions characterizing personality type, according to Jung's and Briggs Myers' theories of personality type.) My favorite genre is fantasy, favorite music is kpop, and color is pink. I have a beautiful baby girl and a loving husband with two fur babies, one cat and one dog. I love spending time in the forest on walking trails along little streams and travelling the globe with my family.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started