About Me

Hi, I’m Rachel. I work part time and mother full time. When I’m not spending time with my wonderful daughter and husband I love reading, watching good movies, and exploring the world.

I’m not so savvy at the aesthetic photography

5 Bookish facts about me:

Favorite genre: Fantasy

Favorite author: Brandon Sanderson

Favorite series: Belgariad by David Eddings

Number of books read in 2019: 7 (oh that’s sad)

Number of books I hope to read in 2020: 15 (to start off)

I started the blog after discovering booktube which inspired me to work harder to read more as I wasn’t reading quite nearly as much as I had liked. After failing the ability to make videos for booktube, due to the lack from time from such a young baby and working, I decided a regular blog might suit me better. Much easier then trying to find a decent time to film videos around an increasingly active baby and household.

My goals for this blog is to just spread the love of reading through reviews and recommendations. It’s all so new that things might change and grow over time. It’s a new adventure so we will see where this goes! I hope you join me and have fun with this as well.

Published by rsmcjunkins

I'm Rachel. I am an Aries, a Ravenclaw, and ISTP (Introvert, Sensing, Thinking, Perceiving and represents individual's preferences in four dimensions characterizing personality type, according to Jung's and Briggs Myers' theories of personality type.) My favorite genre is fantasy, favorite music is kpop, and color is pink. I have a beautiful baby girl and a loving husband with two fur babies, one cat and one dog. I love spending time in the forest on walking trails along little streams and travelling the globe with my family.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started